Different as Night and Day…and Night

Alexander, at 16 months, is my most active busy little boy.  He literally keeps me running.  Making lunch or doing the dishes takes me 3 times longer simply because I need to know where Alex is.  As soon as I leave the room he is undoubtedly climbing somewhere he doesn’t belong or touching something he isn’t supposed to touch.  It is because of him that I’ve run out of high places to keep things.  But every so often he slows down enough to climb on my lap and give me big hugs and kisses.  I love him more each day!

Darren, at 16 months, is the goofiest child I have ever seen.  He obviously loves to get a reaction and will repeat anything that got a laugh the first time.  He’s very dramatic and often carries on longer than needed, just to make sure he’s been heard!!  Middle-child syndrome?  Maybe!!  He’s physically shorter than all his brothers, so we affectionately call him “peanut”.  I love him more each day!

Mark, at 16 months, is the sweetest, funniest little boy!  He’s very affectionate and loves to be on our lap or in our arms.  He loves to give kisses.  Mark is my “reader”.  He is the only one of the 3 that will actually sit in our laps for the duration of an entire book, often wanting it read more than once.  As cuddly as he is, when it’s bedtime he wants nothing but his bed.  He’s not one to be snuggled to sleep and has been putting himself to sleep, either quietly or by crying, since we was 2 months old.  He’s also the baby of the family, both in age and temperament.  I love him more each day!

Leave a comment