Birthdays, Christmas, New Year…

Lately our lives have been in what seems like constant celebration mode…and my house shows it!!  One comment always comes after anyone finds out that the triplets’ birthday is Christmas Eve “that’s a lot of presents all at once!!”.  You’re right.  There’s no way I could afford that so we came up with a genius solution!!  Travis’ birthday is in July.  So we’ve decided that all 4 boys will get a Birthday present on December 24, Christmas presents for Christmas, and all 4 boys will get a Birthday present on July 30.  We did have to have a little chat with Travis, convincing him that the little boys were NOT getting more than him!!  Everyone scored pretty big this year, we are truly blessed!!

Here are some favourites:

Kelly–my Kindle, I’m currently reading The Hunger Games Trilogy, followed closely by my new coffee mugs (on my want list for quite some time)

Eric–not really sure what I’d rank as his fav…Ipod Shuffle, beer can chicken stand…?  He’s happy and I love that!

Travis–Write Your Own Story book & fuzzy warm fleece pj pants made by Mom

Alex–Little People Bus…he doesn’t like the other 2 touching it, we’ve started sharing lessons!!

Darren–Little People garage, watching the cars zoom down the ramp is lots of fun!!!

Mark–also loves the garage & tractors (we got a total of 4 tractors this year!)

That brings us to the New Year.  2012.  I’m not really a fan of resolutions, I don’t make them so I don’t have to keep them 🙂  There are some things that I want to accomplish this year, hopes & plans.  Some are simple, others more like dreams, while some will be challenging I’m sure!

In the next year I envision: growing children, which means we continue to put aside clothing that is too small & pull out the larger size.  I’d love to get a handle on keeping this process more organized!   I just cleared out Travis’ closet.  He’s set for the winter but he’ll need spring/summer clothes for sure!!  The same goes for toys, although I think we’re set for a while with age appropriate toys, so I’ll need to sort & pass on the “baby toys”.

I hope to be able to plan some vacation time, family & romantic 🙂  Destinations unknown right now.  Indiana, Ottawa, Pennsylvania, New York…the possibilities are endless!

I hope to grow my Steeped Tea business to a consistent manageable part time job.  My January schedule gives me hope!

I WILL lose those pounds that have found their way back along with the extras that were still there.

I hope to be more creative.  Pinterest will certainly help with this!!  Oh the ideas I’ve pinned!

I hope to spend more time with close friends, go on more dates with my husband & share days/dinner with friends or extended family on a regular basis!

In 2012 we will have a 10 year old!!!  In 2012 we will celebrate our 14th wedding anniversary.  In 2012 we will have 3-3 year olds!!!  What else will 2012 bring our family?  Only God knows!

2 thoughts on “Birthdays, Christmas, New Year…

Leave a comment