Fall Activities

The Fall Season is well on it’s way.  Fall is my 2nd favourite season, Spring being my 1st.  I enjoy the changing colours of the leaves.  Raking leaves seems like such a daunting task!  I just spent 1 1/2 hours raking 47 piles of leaves and walked away with a few blisters to show for it.  Now Eric will get to bag them up and haul them away.  He thinks I took the easy job.  When the leaves first started falling I let the boys discover the joy of playing in the leaves.

We also participated in halloween activities this year.  It’s been a couple years since we carved pumpkins.  I think this year’s turned out pretty cool!

I sat the boys down with a pumpkin & a bowl and let them empty it of it’s guts & seeds.

In the morning we went with the Tiny Tot’s parade and visited local businesses.  I went with a couple other Multiples Moms.  I can’t believe I’ve never gone before!  I plan on taking advantage of that fun activity in the next couple of years while I still have my boys at home with me!  And then of course we took them out around the block at night too.  They did pretty well, considering their age.  By the time we went around the block and down a side street a few houses to some friends’ house the boys had had enough.  They were very polite and said Thank You & Good-bye.  By the end of the block they had the Treats part figured out and got a little grabby.

Normally I am not a fan of halloween at all but even Eric commented that I didn’t even complain this year.  I’m not even sure why I didn’t but now that it’s over, it’s not really a huge deal.  Perhaps I’ve just taken on a more positive attitude about life in general.

The only other things I can say about the Fall Season being upon us is that I was told that my Steeped Tea business would really pick up in the fall and it certainly has!  I conducted 8 Tea Parties in the month of October and have 10 events scheduled for November!!

Leave a comment